Coconut ice cream, basketball, and nerd TV

I know, I know, it’s been quiet over here on the blog for awhile.

There are a few reasons for it:

  1. I’ve been in a musical. Any of you who have been in one know that musicals have a tendency to make people disappear for awhile. Of course, I’m not saying that it was a negative thing – quite the contrary. It was a wonderful experience, just not very conducive to sleep or blogging.
  2. I’ve been churning topics…deciding what I want to write about, what I’m too chicken to write about, what I should write about anyway, and trying to find a substitute for cheese that doesn’t taste like foam rubber. (That last bit had nothing to do with writing, but it’s definitely been on the churn queue in my brain. Seriously, if you have ideas…let me know.)
  3. I’m lazy. For example, this post probably won’t be very long because I’m writing it to waste time while I’m waiting for the Boston/Philadelphia game to be over so I can catch up on The Big Bang Theory and gorge myself on coconut ice cream and chocolate syrup.  (I know what you’re thinking – I don’t have to wait for the game to be over to eat my body weight in sugar, but the truth is that geeky television is so much better when you’re…well, eating your body weight in sugar.)

Hey, Philadelphia just won! Gotta go – the sugar coma awaits.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

