The upside of the weird diet

Right now, I’m just trying to figure out which foods bother me – and I’m hoping that a visit to the naturopath on Wednesday will help me figure that out.

For the time being, though, I’ve cut out all processed stuff, and am basically eating some grains, veggies, lean meats, nuts, and eggs. It’s ultra healthy.

But I’m not gonna lie, there are some things I miss very much.

The thing is, I’ll probably get to start adding some of those things back in very soon – which will be ultra nifty.

So what is the upside of all this, you may ask (besides obvious health benefits)?

I feel like I’ve broken my addictions to junk. (I can even go a whole day without caffeine – I’m down to a cup of tea every other day!)

Yeah, going off of all of them at once really sucked, but now I feel like I can navigate eating in a healthier way because I’ve established some excellent eating (and cooking!) habits. In the long run, this could be a great thing, for both myself and Ben.

I’ve also discovered that shopping at Whole Foods and Trader Joe’s, while expensive, is a much better shopping experience (everybody’s so darn nice and helpful!). Actually, if you think about it, it’s probably a lot cheaper than eating out a ton.

Just my thoughts for the day.

So nifty. Great prices on almond butter. What's not to love?

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

