Stewpocalypse

I make cooking mistakes so you don’t have to. It’s really considerate of me, I know.

Today’s cautionary tale:

The stew recipe I like calls for browning the meat before putting it in the crock pot. So I unwrapped the beef and dumped it into the pot on the stove.

But I neglected to remove the little liner underneath, which promptly soldered itself to the bottom of the pot and some of the meat. I had to rinse and pick at every piece of meat to make sure the stew was plastic free. I said many angry, not-so-nice words.

The upside is that now you can enjoy a plastic free stew every time, because you’ve learned from my mistake.

You’re welcome.

This stew is plastic free. Like mine.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Stewpocalypse

  1. I know…but the upside is that now everything is in the crockpot. Seriously, crockpots are the best. I’m a noob when it comes to cooking meat, and crockpot meat is always awesome. 🙂

  2. Elin

    The plastic liner must have been black, not white or red, or you would have seen it before you dumped it into the crock pot.

Leave a Reply

