Fear

Is it something you deal with?

I do, every day. Last week I started mentally cataloging everything I felt fear about during one day. It was astronomical.

I rail against it, I tell other people not to worry about things, but I do, all the time. Which probably makes me a kind of hypocrite – but I guess we’re all hypocrites, sometimes.

God gave me a dream the other night that called this out in my life – how much fear controls me, which was the impetus for the mental cataloging.

It’s going to be awhile, but I want to work free of it, permanently.

Getting there slowly.

Isn’t that always the way?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Fear

  1. Not to toot my own horn, but did you happen to read my blog post a few weeks back about overcoming fear?

  2. I just checked it out. Really great post, and deals with some of the things I worry about. It’s going to take awhile for me to get to where I need to be…but I’ve made some great progress in the last few days.

    And toot your horn all you want. Your blog is awesome!

Leave a Reply

