You’ve earned your age

I used to look at my 30s with a sense of loss. When I’m not in my twenties, I’ll be in some kind of no man’s land. I won’t be the kid anymore. I’ll be an adult. It’s going to suck.

Now, I’m very happy to be here.

I’ve experienced a little bit of life, and I feel like I’ve earned my age. I’m more confident in my identity. I feel I’ve gained some valuable perspective.

I have no desire to go back to 21 or 22. When I think about the person I was, and how many things I still had to learn, I cringe a little bit.

Of course, I still have a a lot to learn, and I plan to go on learning for the rest of my life. If I stop, I’ve failed somehow.

Your age, whatever it is, has been earned. Wear it proudly.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

