NaNoWriMoMo

With any endeavor, there is the possibility of failure. But you can always turn it around.

I started looking at my word count for NaNoWriMo and realized that I’m probably not going to finish my 50,000 words in a month.

So I’m doing NaNoWriMoMo, adjusting my daily word count, and setting a new deadline for January first.

What a way to start the new year – finishing a book. I can definitely do that.

So it won’t be a failure. Just an expectations adjustment.

Yep. That's right.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “NaNoWriMoMo

  1. Yeah, I don’t want to abandon this project just because I had to prioritize getting school applications turned in. Therefore I will continue work on it after all my applications are in! And try not to be sad at my low word count.

  2. It’s not a low word count! It’s a “pre-high” word count.

    Wait. That sounded weird.

Leave a Reply

