Bread and zucchini soup

I’ve had to temporarily give up some foods that I happen to really like that ALSO happen to be not so good for me. And it’s kind of…well, really difficult. I suddenly have a lot of empathy for people who have food allergies.

The weird part is I’m starting to enjoy creative cooking. It isn’t really that hard, and I’m slowly figuring out new food combinations that I like and don’t like.

Last night, quinoa meatloaf (yum!). Today, Melissa came over and taught me how to make bread…and then I made some zucchini soup for kicks.

It’s all gone pretty well so far, with the notable exception of some very unfortunate deviled eggs. Those ended up in the trash.

Food experimentation is fun.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Bread and zucchini soup

  1. I am toying with the idea of making more for dinner. Since the whole thing took only an hour! I had fun today 😀

  2. Elin

    But……..deviled eggs are so easy to make. 😦

  3. Glad you’re having fun with it! 🙂

  4. @Melissa: Yay! I had fun, too. Glad you could come over!
    @Ma: I know, but my ingredients are restricted, and I suspect that this recipe is just…well, inherently gross. They didn’t taste like regular deviled eggs. Blecch.
    @Jennie – I am, but it’s annoying to have to make everything from scratch. I miss my convenience food! Oh well…this is SO much better for me.

Leave a Reply

