National Novel Writing Month starts tomorrow

Am I ready? Naw. But that’s okay. It isn’t like you really have to be. In fact, right now I’m not entirely sure which one of my ideas I’m going to write about, and I’m battling an immense food hangover. (food hangover – when you eat a truckload of amazing food that is far beyond an acceptable caloric number during a short period of time, but you don’t care because it was incredible and you would totally do it again in a second)

So right now my body is recovering from a fantastic food weekend that caused a less than fantastic gastronomic reaction. I slept in much longer than I should have. I am considering working out and am also realizing I need to check my bank account balance and pay some bills. I’m sneezing and I think I’m allergic to my pants.

There are a lot of distractions today. Chances are, when I sit down to write tomorrow, I won’t have drawn up the incredibly clever plot diagrams and character profiles that I should have. That’s probably going to make things a lot more interesting…

Anyway, if you’re thinking of signing up for the madness, here’s the link once again.

It’s gonna be fun.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

