Computer duels and finding the positive

Going to start working on my trip blogs soon, but right now I’m having trouble getting the laptop to talk to the desktop where all the pics are stored. Last night they were communicating well, but they must’ve had a tiff between then and now because they’re not currently on speaking terms.

So for now I’m going to go outside and see if my legs will still run after a few weeks off. It’s a horrifically gray day for August, but it’s my favorite weather to run in – all about looking at the positive.

Actually, it was pointed out to me yesterday that I have a tendency to find the negative in a lot of things while somehow sidestepping or ignoring the positive, since the negative is what I look for by default. Sooooo…today’s exercise is to change that focus. I’m finding more and more that changing mindsets is a discipline, not something that can instantaneously happen. It takes practice, just like anything else. Practice, and the grace of God.

Also, it was my awesome spousal unit who pointed this out to me yesterday, when I was having a fantastic time wallowing in self pity about something really stupid. I wanted sympathy, but he told me what I actually needed to hear. I love him for things like that.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Computer duels and finding the positive

  1. Can’t wait to read about your trip! 🙂
    Good for you for getting a run in today. I had planned on it, but then stayed in bed this morning. 😦 Ugh. Got to get.off.my.butt.

Leave a Reply

